Gold Coast 'Movies Under the Stars'

Posted in Local Events @ Nov 11th 2015 8:38pm - By Manager
Movies In Park

Summer is almost here, and the balmy weather on the Gold Coast is perfect for enjoying evenings outdoors. Why not head along to one of the FREE 'Movies Under the Stars' sessions, happening each weekend at parks across the Gold Coast.

The films showing are family friendly, so gather the kids and head along to the next screening. Pack a picnic to enjoy, or alternatively most venues will have food and drinks for sale. You are also welcome to take a camping chair, blanket, pillows or something else to spread out and comfortably watch the movie on. Below is a schedule of movies and venues coming up:

Saturday 7 November Justins Park The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads How to Train Your Dragon 2
^Saturday 14 November Mudgeeraba Creek State School Gold Coast-Springbrook Road, Mudgeeraba Big Hero 6
^Saturday 14 November Palm Beach Parklands 945 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach How to Train Your Dragon 2
Saturday 21 November Broadwater Parklands Marine Parade, Southport Ernest and Celestine
Saturday 28 November Justins Park The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads Shaun the Sheep
Friday 4 December Coomera Rivers State School 81-87 Finnegan Way, Coomera Big Hero 6
Saturday 5 December Bill Thomson Park Murtha Drive, Elanora Shaun the Sheep
Saturday 19 December Broadwater Parklands Marine Parade, Southport Arthur Christmas
^Saturday 2 January Ronnie Long Park Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach
(near Tallebudgera Surf Club)
Penguins of Madagascar
Saturday 9 January Broadwater Parklands Marine Parade, Southport Shaun the Sheep
^Saturday 16 January Central Park 149 Pacific Pines Boulevard, Pacific Pines Shaun the Sheep
Saturday 23 January Upper Coomera Centre 90 Reserve Road, Upper Coomera Minions
Saturday 23 January Firth Park Somerset Drive, Mudgeeraba Shaun the Sheep
^Friday 29 January Country Paradise Parklands 231 Beaudesert-Nerang Road, Nerang Minions
^Saturday 30 January Kingsmore Park Woodlands Drive, Reedy Creek Minions
Saturday 6 February Victoria Park 2701 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach Big Hero 6
Saturday 6 February Viney Park 1 Yaun Street, Coomera Shaun the Sheep
Saturday 13 February Broadwater Parklands Marine Parade, Southport Big Hero 6
Saturday 13 February Brian Houston Village Green Jacobs Creek Road, Pimpama Little Rascals
^Friday 19 February Country Paradise Parklands 231 Beaudesert-Nerang Road, Nerang Shaun the Sheep
^Saturday 20 February Central Park 149 Pacific Pines Boulevard, Pacific Pines Big Hero 6
^Saturday 20 February Worongary State School Delta Cove Drive, Worongary Minions
Saturday 27 February Norm Rix Park Cnr Government Road and Whiting Street, Labrador Minions
^Saturday 27 February Ronnie Long Park Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach
(near Tallebudgera Surf Club)
Inside Out
^Saturday 5 March Parklake Greenway Boulevard, Maudsland Inside Out
^Saturday 5 March Ashmore State School Currumburra Road, Ashmore Minions
^Saturday 12 March Eddie Kornhauser Reserve Casuarina Drive, Elanora (Lakewoods) Paddington

Tip: Check the weather forecast before heading out, and pack a light raincoat or poncho in case of rain.

Book Gold Coast accommodation staying with us here at Carmel by the Sea in Broadbeach. Offering a selection of self-contained holiday apartments and a prime location for your Queensland holiday. CLICK HERE.